AMAQ Junior Doctor Conference

Date: Sunday, 08 August 2021

Venue: Gold Coast Private Hospital

8.00am 7th August - 5pm 8th August

We are delighted to present to you AMA Queensland's Junior Doctor Conference Gold Coast, proudly hosted by Gold Coast Private Hospital.

With an array of local speakers, important topics and panels and networking with colleagues, this event is not to be missed.

Click here to register

ADA Dental Finance Webinar Series

Date: Thursday, 12 August 2021

Venue: Webinar

7:00PM - 9:00PM

ADA NSW Centre for Professional Development, in conjunction with Cutcher and Neale Accounting and Financial Services, is proud to be hosting a FREE webinar series specifically tailored for dental students and recent graduates.

This dental finance webinar series, held over three evenings in August, September and October, will assist those new to the dental landscape.

Webinar 1: Thursday 12 August, 7:00pm
Webinar 2: Thursday 23 September, 7:00pm
Webinar 3: Thursday 28 October, 7:00pm

Click here to register

AAPM 2021 One -Day State Conferences

Date: Friday, 20 August 2021

Venue: All States - see Event Details

8:00AM - 5.00PM

One day State Conferences as below:

Friday 20 August 2021 - Brisbane

Friday 27 August 2021 - Melbourne

Friday 3 September 2021 - Launceston

Friday 8 October 2021 - Perth

Friday 22 October 2021 - Adelaide

Friday 5 November 2021 - Sydney

Click here to register

ADA Essentials to Starting or Joining a Practice

Date: Friday, 10 September 2021

Venue: ADA St Leonards

9.00AM - 4.30PM

This all day seminar will introduce Dentists to the critical considerations for the journey into establishing and running their own profitable business into the future and will consider all aspects in this pivotal decision making process, including Financial, Risk, HR, Marketing and Legal.

Click here to register

ADA Exiting your practice and maximising your outcome

Date: Saturday, 11 September 2021

Venue: ADA St Leonards

9.00AM - 4.00PM

A dental practice is usually one of the most valuable assets in a dentist's life.

When it comes time to sell, many will do so with little understanding of the value of what they are selling and how to present it effectively to a buyer. Others delay putting their practice on the market at an optimal time, fearful of what to do next and afraid of a loss of their identity. 

Click here to register